HELLO FRIENDS: MY FIRST BLOG

MOULTRIE DIGITAL GAME CAMERA

What’s Up Friend?

Hello Friends, I would like to welcome everyone to my site. My site, COUNTRY LIVING is about ANIMALS, COUNTRY LIVING AND MORE.

I started my own site because I like to take pictures and I thought it would be fun to start my own blog. I’ve even gone as far as to write a short story about 2 of my cats. I’ve been thinking about writing another one. Maybe now I’ll blog instead. I will probably post about crafts, family, holidays and vacations too. ย Also, I will post about living in the country and post other posts. That story about my cats is called Tigger And Daisy Mae. ย I find writing a post or blogging relaxing. It seems that when I start writing, I just can’t stop. ย With my cat story, it easily could have been a lot longer. I just hope everyone feels free to share my posts and blogs. The above picture is of a squirrel looking into the MOULTRIECAM. This picture was taken right behind our house on a small campsite. Below are some pictures that also come from the MOULTRIECAM and I hope you enjoy all pictures.

88 thoughts on “HELLO FRIENDS: MY FIRST BLOG

  1. Wow, you really ARE in the country if you’re getting bears and wild turkeys! I’m technically in the city, but this neighborhood is surrounded by small parks (woods, actually) so we get deer here too. Incredible to awaken to see a deer in the small front lawn of an apartment building! I’d be interested in a post about how you got those photos and how close to the house these critters come – and when!

    I think the reason that Sasha & Lola asked about the squirrel is because you mentioned it in your post. I looked for it too. I also checked your About page (from the top menu of your theme). It would be a good idea to edit that to tell people a bit more about yourself. Most people who have been blogging for a while check that first when deciding whether to read the blog or not, and many go away if it still has the standard WordPress text in it.

    It takes a bit of time to get the hang of blogging, but it’s not difficult. Explore your own site first – as if you are a visitor – and replace all the WordPress text with your own versions. Once you get a community going it’s a whole new experience – lots of support, generally.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 2 people

      • On the upper left you will see My Sites (next to the WordPress W) – when you click it, a menu will slide over with a lot of choices. Check them all out when you have time – one of the best ways to learn about your site.

        I think if you slide down to click on Posts you will be able to find it in the list that comes up of ALL your posts (make sure you are looking at published posts, not drafts etc – it will be at the top of your Posts list). You may be able to find it quickly by using the search bar at the top right of the page (underneath where you click to see Published, Drafts, etc.) – look for About.

        Once you find it, you can View, Edit, Delete, etc. DO NOT delete. Pick edit. Then you can replace their text with whatever you want – save it, and that’s it.

        As to what to write – the name you want to be called (like Hi, I’m Daisy, for example ) – since people respond most often when they don’t have to wonder what to call you – and anything else you feel comfortable sharing. Chatty is good here – like you talk. People who blog for their pets generally say a bit about them (and I’m a grey rescue cat – blah, blah), then add a few paragraphs about their home and “parents.” Check out Abouts on other blogs to see how they do it (not on mine, tho’ – I do something different – for a reason that probably won’t apply to you).

        Make sure you leave lots of “white space” – both in your About and in your posts and pages. Your cat article was hard to read since it was one solid block of text. You can go back to edit that too, btw, and add some returns between paragraphs, then save it again.

        You also want to make sure comments and pingbacks are enabled (toward the bottom – before you save) – or you’ll never know what anybody thinks. You can set it globally and “over-ride” it for each individual post. I don’t “close comments” – some folks do, but I always wonder why. You never know when somebody will see it and you never WILL know they did if you close the comments.

        You already have Likes enabled, so you are ahead of the game there.

        Followers? The name of the game is engaging with comments – on your own blog and on blogs of anyone who comments on your blog (click their names and you will jump to their sites). Few people follow anyone who stays on their own turf – plus it’s more fun to run around and meet everybody than to feel like you are sending out messages in bottles – for everybody. I’ll start you off by following you (bottom of most pages, btw, is a Follow button – but only for WordPress users, I believe. Follow a few other blogs and you’ll see how it works.

        btw – some countries are required to put a Cookies banner at the bottom of each page – and the WordPress widget covers the follow button. Some know to set it to disappear after 30 seconds, but some don’t know that’s possible. LOTs to learn — but nothing is really difficult once you get the hang of it, and every little thing you learn makes a difference.

        WordPress offers a free class for new bloggers, btw. I’m not sure where it’s located, but probably searching for WordPress Blogging-101 on google will get you there. Hope this helps.
        xx,
        mgh
        (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
        ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
        “It takes a village to educate a world!”

        Liked by 2 people

      • It will be a while, Daisy, before I can dedicate the time to help you out with this.

        I’m usually busier than most folks, but this is an *especially* busy period for me – and there are a number of items in the urgent category that MUST be handled first. Wish it were different.
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

      • Madelyn, I did my about page. Something is wrong though because it looks fine after I write it but when I view it, it just looks horrible. sentences are over the place. What do I need to do to fix this?

        Liked by 2 people

  2. That is a great trick to have a Cam on your background. Too cute to see the squirrel checking it out. Following and let’s see what other animals you will capture and blog about.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website
    and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your
    blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I
    achievement you access consistently fast.

    Like

  4. Awww these are amazing photographs! Love the squirrel selfies, ha! So cute. And that’s amazing you get bears. I’m kind of on the cusp of country/city life so our wildlife isn’t that crazy, though we do on occasion get a coyote and they scare the pants off of me. (I guess I’m not really a country girl after all!).

    Stopping in from Blog Paws! XO

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lady Crystal that iss a grate foto of Mistur squirrel….
    Mee iss sorry mee not visit sooner; mee still berry icky sicky. Mee wanted to meet an greet mee newest furendss if pawssibull.
    Sinseerlee, Siddhartha Henry =^,.^=

    Liked by 1 person

  6. First of all I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if
    you don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing.

    I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just
    trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or
    hints? Appreciate it!

    Like

  7. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything.
    Do you have any tips for first-time blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

