Why I Love Christmas: Blogmas – Day 23(Jesus Is The Reason For The Season!)

Jesus-is-the-Reason
Graphic Credit: healthylifebegins.com

WHY DO I LOVE CHRISTMAS?:

I don’t love Christmas because of all the gifts that are given each year but I love Christmas because of the one gift that was given to everyone on that one night very long ago when a baby boy was born in Bethlehem to the Virgin Mary.

I know it seems as a matter of fact but it’s true. I’m very happy for this gift and that I’ve been given the opportunity to accept it. In fact, Everyone has that opportunity and I hope you unwrap and accept this wonderful gift like I did. It’s a choice you have to make in this lifetime and I’m not telling you what to do. It means so much to me since made that choice.

WHAT IS CHRISTMAS REALLY ABOUT?:

Christmas is really about Jesus and his birth not the Christmas tree, The Christmas gifts, Online Shopping or Shopping in Department Stores. So children if you’re wondering still about that big, fat man in the red suit, I’ll tell you something you might be surprised at and that is Santa Claus does exist. He just takes a back seat to Jesus.

You see Jesus is the reason for the season. However Santa Claus lives in all of us. There used to be an actual Santa Claus. I wrote a post on that. It can be found at Merry Blogmas: Day 12 – Do You Believe In Santa Claus?(The History Of Santa Claus).

hoho
Graphic Credit: catholicanada.com

So when you’re unwrapping those gifts this Christmas, please remember JESUS IS THE REASON FOR THE SEASON.

Jesus-is-the-Reason-for-the-Season
Graphic Credit: euchrefun.com
iStock_000008074542_Large
Graphic Credit: esotericbunker.com
2015-christmas-Tumblr-profile-pictures-1
Graphic Credit: newwallpapers1.com

Merry Blogmas: Day 24 – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town

Santa-coming-to-town
Graphic Credit: downtownlawrenceburgky.com

Today is Blogmas – Day 24 and Christmas Eve. What’s so special about this day? Why Santa Clause comes to town.

Now If you are like me, you like to track Santa Claus. If you have children or grandchildren you’ll be most likely tracking Santa with the Santa Tracker. The best Santa tracker to use is probably NORAD, The Official Santa Tracker. The link is NORAD Tracks Santa – Official Site. Oh sure there are other Santa Tracker Sites but finding one as good as NORAD.

Personally, I love tracking Santa Claus. Why? I love see where he’s going, Where’s he’s been and how many gifts are delivered. I also love seeing how long it takes him to get from place to place. I’ve compared sites and they differ with their stats. Why? I don’t know. What Santa Tracker Site you choose is entirely up to you.

Santa Claus
Graphic Credit: carrollbryant.blogspot.com
maxresdefault
Graphic Credit: youtube.com
santa-claus-pics-02011
Graphic Credit: turnbacktogod.com
day-24
Graphic Credit: justanotherbrunettegirl.wordpress.com
CHRISTMAS TAG HEADER IMAGE
Graphic Credit: gemsi2011.blogspot.com